The epic that is Australia

20130705-184234.jpg
I had heard mixed reviews about this movie but liking Baz Luhrmann and both leading actors I thought I’d give it a go and I wasn’t dissapointed. This is a truly beautiful epic movie with a moving storyline.

I wasn’t sure quite what to expect and have to admit for the first 10 minutes was a little confused a times but it soon became clear where the storyline was goind and once I was hooked I couldn’t stop watching. Started watching it a 9pm at night thinking I’d probably put it off half way through and then pick it up the following night but once I started watching I honestly didn’t want to turn it off. I kept waiting for a moment when the action would slow down but that just didn’t happen.

The acting is great – and this film shows a different side to writer and director Baz Luhrman which we haven’t seen before and I would add this now to my list of very favourite epic films of all time like Titanic, Gone With The Wind and Out of Africa.

This entry was posted in Movie Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

